campstill.blogg.se

3.33 ghz 4 core mac pro benchtest vs 3.46 6 core mac pro
3.33 ghz 4 core mac pro benchtest vs 3.46 6 core mac pro








3.33 ghz 4 core mac pro benchtest vs 3.46 6 core mac pro

It has a PCI Card with 4 usb 3.0 ports, an upgrade I needed, 2 Display Ports and 1 HDMI and 1 DVI. 64gb of Ram an R9 280x that includes bootscreen meaning I can dual boot easier. The one Ive seen has 2x 3.46Ghz Intel Xeon 6 Core, making it 12 Core. I think Apple should terminate the MacPro platform and make all their rendering software open sourced. Im looking to buy a 2010 Mac Pro thats been upgraded. With the current technology and prices my favorite system for Final Cut editing would be to use a MacBookPro with Retina display and a Hacintosh (or several) for the renderer.

3.33 ghz 4 core mac pro benchtest vs 3.46 6 core mac pro movie#

I used to be a professional movie sound editor, but now I just dabble with the technology. I managed to do it by following a couple of guides I found by googling. Hire a technician if you're not comfortable with handling delicate and expensive computer parts. If it looks like it requires the X5680 for dual processors-with the upgrading costing about $3k per box-or if you need more than 24gig RAM then do that. If that works then upgrade all the others. If you don't need additional RAM I'd just upgrade one render system with two W3680s (see my earlier post for my reasoning) at a cost of about $1400 per render box. Intel® Core i5 Desktop Processors Comparison Chart INSTRUCTIONS Ordering Package Specification. If I were you I'd upgrade the firmware on all the machines.

3.33 ghz 4 core mac pro benchtest vs 3.46 6 core mac pro

I see that other are getting the X5600s to work in their upgraded system but I don't know if the X5600s are required for dual processor systems. Free delivery and returns on eBay Plus items for Plus members. I understand that the W0 won't address more than 24gig RAM and the X0 can address much more. Get the best deals on Apple Mac Pro Intel Xeon Desktop. The firmware update seems to work for most of the 4.1 machines. I believe your RnD has been done in this thread for one of your options.










3.33 ghz 4 core mac pro benchtest vs 3.46 6 core mac pro